Recipients of Anzac Day Commemorative Grants announced

Recipients of the 2015/2016 Anzac Day Commemorative Grants Round 2 have been announced.

The fund received more than 90 applications from South Australian schools, community groups, ex-service organisations, local councils and individuals, and included projects such as restoration and upgrading of memorials, documentaries and musical productions, publications and community events.

Applications were assessed by the Anzac Day Commemoration Council – an independent statutory authority consisting of nine members, chaired by former SA Police Commissioner, Mr Malcolm Hyde AO APM.

The Anzac Day Commemoration Fund was established under the Anzac Day Commemoration Act 2005.

Funding is provided for the support of South Australian projects specifically aimed at educating the community about the significance of Anzac Day and promoting our nation’s military heritage. Since the first round of the fund (2007/08) a total of 315 South Australian projects have been supported. Highlights include the Bravest of the Brave travelling exhibition, RSL Virtual War Memorial and The First Anzac Day documentary film.

During the Anzac Centenary period (2014-2018) the fund has been increased from $100,000 per annum to $350,000 per annum, with applications invited by the Anzac Day Commemoration Council for projects relevant to the aims and objectives of the Anzac Centenary, which include recognising a century of service by Australia’s servicemen and women.

The current round (2015/16) closed on 12 June 2015 with a third round scheduled to open in 2016.

Full details of successful projects for the current round are as follows:

To find out more information about the fund visit

For information about previous projects click on the link below.

To find out how to apply in 2016/17 contact the fund’s Executive Officer, Clare Hennessy on 8226 3502 or email